top of page

The manuscripts of Peter Gellhorn's compositions

as well as other papers can be found at the British Library.

You can download the complete listing here.

Catalogue - RCM Editions

Free printable scores of the following pieces have been produced at the Royal College of Music.

Click the titles below to download. 



Read the General Statement by General Editor, Dr. Bruno Bower


Aedh Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven for voice and piano, 1995

Ah Par quel for soprano, mezzo, and piano, 1939

Andante for string quartet or string orchestra without double bass, 1940

Autumn for voice and piano, 1938

Capriccio for violin and piano, 1936

Intermezzo for violin and piano, 1937

Kleine Suite for oboe and piano, 1932

Mooragh for male voices and strings, 1940

String Quartet No.1, 1933

String Quartet No.2, 1935

Sonata for Two Pianos, 1936

The Cats for string quartet or string orchestra without double bass, 1940

The Linnet for a choir capella SATB, 1952

Thoughts on a Chinese Tune  for two clarinets in A and piano four-hands, 1976

Totentanz (Dance of the Dead) for two pianos, 1937

Trio Suite for two violins and viola, 1937


bottom of page